Sharing moments in time…

Morning Walk – Happy Wednesday


I figured I needed a beach fix this morning so I took my coffee to the pier in Ocean Beach and watched the surfers for a little while and then took some longer exposure shots of the surf on the rocks.  This young lady reminded me of the old beach boys song….

Surfer girl

Surfer girl

While watching the surfers I noticed the waves crashing on the rocks nearby so I thought I’d try to capture some of the waterfalls running off the rocks between waves.  I don’t shoot long exposures very often but this one didn’t come out too bad….

Surf falls

Surf falls

 

10 responses

  1. Catch a wave! I’ve never been on a surfboard, but these photos make me want to try it.

    March 12, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    • Jackie – I used to surf (many, many moons ago) so I am still drawn to watching and photographing those enjoying it.

      March 14, 2014 at 10:36 am

  2. Love your shots of the surfer girl and the waves. The first one reminds me a little of an Old Spice ad that used to be screened on television.

    March 12, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    • Colline – Thanks – and I think I remember that commercial!

      March 14, 2014 at 10:37 am

  3. Annmarie mcc

    Oceans are my favorite.. thanks

    March 12, 2014 at 5:07 pm

  4. Annmarie mcCollum

    Thanks Scott oceans are my favorite but I love all your pictures Africa were beautiful. You have a good eye..Cookie

    March 12, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    • Thanks Cookie – Its hard to really capture the grandeur that is Africa but its certainly fun trying!

      March 14, 2014 at 10:39 am

  5. nice job scotty

    March 12, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    • Thanks Anthony – and that is a VERY nice shot of boat house row that you have on your site!

      March 14, 2014 at 10:41 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,421 other followers