Sharing moments in time…

Red Tailed Hawk Portrait


I’m a little short on time today but I’ve been waiting to post this picture for a while.  This was taken on an early morning hike at Mission Trails Park here in San Diego.  This bold bird was sitting on the branch of a tree which was on a hillside falling down below the trail I was on.  He sat there for several minutes, seemingly not caring that I was taking his photo, until he shot off into the valley below.  I was thrilled to see him (or her) and very happy to catch a shot like this in the dramatic shadowed lighting of the tree.

Sitting Pretty!

4 responses

  1. Nice shot

    August 3, 2011 at 5:22 pm

  2. I love seeing raptor shots; I admire these animals greatly. I see them all the time however my nikon is always home at that given time…..BOOOOOOOO

    August 3, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    • i know the feeling! I missed a great red tail shot on the golf course today.

      August 3, 2011 at 8:26 pm

Leave a Reply

