Sharing moments in time…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Fall (and a face)


While many of you “challengers” have taken the opportunity to show us your incredible photos of fall colors, I’ve chosen another theme.  Fall also means (american) football in the states.  I know that could mean football at any level but I thought I’d represent the local, weekend warrior variety with a few shots from a game this morning.  I was also trying out a new lens so hope you enjoy.

Making like Tom Brady....

I always enjoyed fall football and these guys were having a great time.  They may not have all the skills of the pros but they give it the same effort.  This guy was doing his best imitation of our San Diego Chargers star, Vincent Jackson as he stretched out for the ball….

nice try....but incomplete

Lastly, I had to include a flashback to last week’s challenge on “faces”.  This smiling face, painted in his team’s fall colors, was wondering if I had taken anything worthy of his Facebook page….I think so…

I guess all athletes like to "mug" for the camera!

8 responses

  1. These are great shots !!

    September 24, 2011 at 2:06 pm

  2. Noooooooooo not more rugby!!! I live in NZ, World Cups on, can’t get away from it here right now! lol
    Love the bottom one, what a gorgeous face! lol

    September 24, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    • Hi Brenda – not exactly rugby but close:-)
      I agree – I have some shots of the guy playing football but his portrait as he was walking away was my favorite.

      September 25, 2011 at 9:17 am

  3. Badpanda22

    All great images, But I like the last one the best! 🙂 Good work

    September 24, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    • Thanks Rachel – he was a great subject – in action or just in a candid portrait

      September 25, 2011 at 9:19 am

  4. Nice Shot ,Great Capture

    September 25, 2011 at 2:35 am

    • Thanks Jake – your autumn shots remind me of my east coast days….

      September 25, 2011 at 9:21 am

  5. love the face! great expression.

    September 27, 2011 at 8:16 am

Leave a Reply

