Sharing moments in time…

“Meep, Meep!”


As you may have guessed from the title, today’s subject is Wile – E – Coyote’s nemisis the Roadrunner.  We got up early this morning to play a round of golf in the desert and I decided to take my camera in the hopes that if I couldn’t “hit” a good shot, maybe I could “take” one.  It turned out to be a good decision as I had more luck with the camera than my golf game.  Case in point – this guy showed up about the 3rd hole.  Thanks to the early morning light and the forbearance of my golf partners, I was able to get this pretty good shot of the “prairie chicken” as my friend Gene calls them.

"its not even safe in the bushes with this guy hitting...."

2 responses

  1. Again your eye is trained for the perfect shot, even the colours surrounding the “prairie chicken” is spot on. I love his hairdo. Bit of a punk I guess.

    October 10, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    • Thanks Maggie, I appreciate the comment! I think he was on his way to an “occupy wall street” protest…..:-)

      October 10, 2011 at 4:02 pm

Leave a Reply

