Sharing moments in time…

More Desert Denizens


Maggie of margrowe.wordpress.com made a comment on the roadrunner’s hairdo and I got another chance to photograph one today and feature the hairdo.  This one just walked right up to me and posed for the camera.  Hope Maggie checks back to catch this view of “the do”.

Queen of the Desert

The next one I just threw in because I can’t resist cute creatures.  I was sitting out on our condo patio playing the guitar and this little bunny came by to say hi.  Luckily there were no Coyotes around to spoil the party.

Hopalong the hare


6 responses

  1. Bunny’s not bad, but l-o-v-e the roadrunner!!!

    October 13, 2011 at 7:41 am

  2. Ruthann

    This is the most unusual and interesting picture of a road runner I have ever seen. Fantastic! Yes, the bunny is cute….. 🙂

    October 13, 2011 at 10:07 am

    • Thanks Rufus – nice complement from a New Mexico alumni.

      October 13, 2011 at 11:17 am

  3. I LOVE the hairdo!! it is priceless.. great capture. I am so glad he posed, did you have to pay him much? I have never had the pleasure of meeting a roadrunner. It is worth a drive to the south.
    The rabbit has the biggest ears. so clear, you can see the veins.

    October 13, 2011 at 8:19 pm

  4. PS my blog is maggielr.wordpress.com but thanks for mentioning me.

    October 13, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    • Thanks Maggie – I’m glad you liked it!.. Sorry about the wrong link to your blog but that is what comes up in the header to your comments????

      October 14, 2011 at 11:24 am

Leave a Reply

