Sharing moments in time…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Possibility


I’m not sure I have a good photo for this challenge but here’s my cut at why I chose this one.  When I think of endless possibility, I think of youth and the seemingly endless alternatives that will be offered during a lifetime – and the inevitable choices that start to narrow some of those alternatives.  I chose this picture of two young girls at the beach – while it was really an attempt to just capture this carefree moment, it could also be interpreted as them viewing this vast ocean of possibilities in front of them…..

The calm and the waves ahead....

8 responses

  1. You forgot to leave the link – but it’s a good choice.

    October 14, 2011 at 11:06 am

    • Thanks for the heads up. I like your railway shot as an opening to possibilities.

      October 14, 2011 at 11:22 am

  2. Great choice for the challenge. The innocence of youth and the beginning of adolescence brings endless possibilities.

    October 14, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    • Thanks! I love the possibilities in your home country – I’ve been there once and loved it. We’re coming back in December so maybe you’ll catch some “local” photos on my blog.

      October 14, 2011 at 7:24 pm

  3. And why not? That’s the great thing about photos – endless possibilities for interpretation!

    October 14, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    • Thanks Robin – what are the possibilities that I get two comments from South Africa back to back? Must be pretty good as it just happened.

      October 14, 2011 at 7:27 pm

  4. The possibilities of childhood… endless like the ocean… and a great photo too capturing the splashing of the waves.

    October 14, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    • Thanks Maggie. I couldn’t figure out how to fit another roadrunner picture into this challenge.

      October 14, 2011 at 7:29 pm

Leave a Reply

