Sharing moments in time…

Alone at the beach on a foggy morning


Well, almost alone.  Still some of the “locals” walking around.  I was walking also until I had my first ever “photography injury”…as I was walking along, obviously not paying any attention to the ground, I slipped off the walkway and took a couple of huge gashes out of my knees.  The good news is that I managed to protect (for the most part) the camera and two lenses that I had with me.

Morning at the beach with all my friends

I did walk a little ways further and took and few more shots before I noticed that the few passersby were grimacing at the blood running down my leg.  In any case, took this one before I left…

Splash of color on a muted morning

3 responses

  1. We know where your priorities are.. risking physical injury to save the caamera…
    Great photos, The mist makes them so surreal.

    October 18, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    • Thanks again Maggie. Yeah – I actually bounced the camera a little and lost the lens cap but everything seems to be in order – except my kneecaps

      October 18, 2011 at 9:23 pm

  2. I feel that the flowers try its best to bring up interesting colors in that misty morning 🙂 And the bird is really signing a Good Morning!
    Take care

    October 25, 2011 at 11:23 am

Leave a Reply

