Sharing moments in time…

B&W?


Not sure why I like this shot other than the fact that I love anything that has to do with our canine friends.  While the photo may look like a black and white, it is actually in color but the morning fog took the zing out of any color.  I took this at one of local “dog beaches”  –  I was actually looking for wildlife being reflected in the still morning waters but happened to catch this reflection instead.  I’d be very interested in your comments on this photo – As I said, I like it but I’m not sure why…..

Fog is no reason not to have fun....

8 responses

  1. It’s beautiful! It’s quite simple at first glance, but then you begin to notice the details like the trail of splashes and the bit of land in the far background. The dog is perfectly in focus and is in perfect contrast to the rest of the foggy image. How lucky to have been foggy that day. I’m not a photographer, but I think this photo is lovely!

    October 27, 2011 at 7:37 am

    • Thank you! Enjoy your China connection!

      October 27, 2011 at 3:42 pm

  2. IT SEAMS THAT THE DOG IS SKIPPING ACROSS THE WATER WITH OUT SINKING.
    HE IS ZEN DOG, ONE WITH NATURE.

    October 27, 2011 at 8:14 am

    • Thanks Anthony – I kind of think of all dogs as zen:-)

      October 27, 2011 at 3:42 pm

  3. Catching the dog mid jump and before the splashes have fallen is quite amazing. I love it. The baground is so simple and divides the photo offcentre into a great composition.
    You have a good eye.

    October 27, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    • Thanks Maggie, In looking at it again, in light of your comments, maybe it is the parallel horizontal planes of the photo that are appealing – thanks for your help. And of course- there is a dog in the picture!

      October 27, 2011 at 4:52 pm

  4. there is so much depth in this shot – so many layers – of wonderfulness (okay – I know that’s not really a word – but it fits)…

    October 30, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    • Thanks Jo. I think you and a few others have hit on the layers theme and it makes sense to me – plus the dog of course. Has anyone ever taken a BAD picture of a dog?

      October 31, 2011 at 8:16 am

Leave a Reply

