Sharing moments in time…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Windows – Take 2


Even though I got some good comments yesterday, the topic was windowS not window – so I thought I owed another response.  I’m in the Washington DC area today and happened to bring my camera so I decided to take a walk through Georgetown with my friend Ellen.  There were lots of opportunities for this challenge but I settled in on these two.  The first is another reflection photo – if you’ve been here before you probably know that is always something I look for…..

Windows within Windows

The second one is kind of the signature building at Georgetown U.  It is kind of a traditional take on the theme but it was such a nice morning, and it is such a great building, and it has SO MANY windows – I had to use it.

Who washes all those things??

14 responses

  1. Love the windows within windows shot, very cool!

    November 5, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    • Thanks Doris – I notice you seem to love the reflections also!

      November 5, 2011 at 1:30 pm

  2. well luckily it’s not me washing them…

    November 5, 2011 at 1:18 pm

  3. Really like the windows within windows and wonder how far away you had to be to get all the windows in the second photo ! That’s a lot of windows.
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

    November 5, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    • Siggi – I’d guess that I was about 50 yards from the closest part of the building to fit it all in. I was also trying to get sone flowers and fall color into it.

      November 5, 2011 at 5:20 pm

  4. Northern Narratives

    The second phot is gorgeous 🙂

    November 5, 2011 at 2:02 pm

  5. What a great shot,great interpretation for this week challenge thanks for sharing

    November 5, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    • Thanks Jake, for the second take, I had the benefit of a great area to explore, camera in hand, and knowing the challenge subject

      November 5, 2011 at 5:23 pm

  6. I really like the old architecture.

    November 5, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    • There are several great old architectural building on the Georgetown campus – pretty place – especially this time of year

      November 5, 2011 at 5:24 pm

  7. I like the reflections in the windows for this theme. The architecture is great and washing windows is not my thing, sorry, don’t call me, I will have to say no.. unless of course the price is right.

    November 5, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    • Hi Maggie – I dont blame you – that would be a life’s work.

      November 6, 2011 at 5:12 pm

Leave a Reply

