Sharing moments in time…

Foggy New Years Morning at the Beach


We went for a walk on Beach this morning and it was very foggy (although it was sunny at our house 3 miles away).  The light was unusual as it started to clear so I snapped a few pics.  I kind of like this one of my wife, Dee, and her friend Julie walking in front of me (as I lagged behind taking pics),  I liked the light, the perspectives of the walkway, the sea wall, and the lights.  I also thought it was interesting that only one of the lights was lit.  Happy new year everyone!

Foggy New Years Morning

8 responses

  1. Love this photo. The single light is a puzzle. Amazed at the fog. It was 63 and sunny as the new year awoke here – only 12 miles away.

    January 1, 2012 at 11:31 am

  2. wow, great perspective.

    January 1, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    • Thanks Rob! Just one of those shots you walk into….

      January 1, 2012 at 6:04 pm

  3. It was dense when we arrived and pretty much gone by the end of our walk.

    January 1, 2012 at 1:53 pm

  4. Great shot! That’s some thick fog you’re dealing with there (or a sandstorm!). HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    January 1, 2012 at 10:20 pm

    • Just fog – I had the camera white balance set to cloudy so it “warmed up” the photo a little.

      January 2, 2012 at 9:12 am

  5. I like this picture.

    January 3, 2012 at 11:17 am

Leave a Reply

