Sharing moments in time…

When things bite you in the butt….


Well, I’m having a minor (at least I hope so) hard disk problem today and I can’t access any of my recent pictures.  This goes for the majority of my Africa photos and my recent images from Jackson Hole.  As you might expect, I’m pretty bummed but I am waiting for troubleshooting help from the hard drive manufacturer….

On the other hand, its an opportunity to share one of my Africa photos that I stored in a different area which seems to reflect the title of this post…..

speaks for itself?

12 responses

  1. I needed to laugh…this was perfect to cheer me up ! Keep up the good work.
    Hope your back is feeling better soon.
    Peace.
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

    January 18, 2012 at 12:50 pm

    • Oops…nurse in me read disc to be back trouble…hard drive is even worse ! Hope your computer is back to normal…what a pain in the backside ! Sorry for the confusion. Old nurses never die… everything is medically related in their minds ☺.
      Peace
      Siggi in Downeast Maine

      January 18, 2012 at 12:54 pm

      • Thanks Siggi – yep – our viewpoints are all affected by our past lives. Now if only the disk is not infected by another medical malady like the proverbial virus!

        January 18, 2012 at 2:10 pm

  2. My worst nightmare, and I’m only beginning! Hope things get worked out soon.

    January 18, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    • Thanks Angeline – the irony is that this disk is almost brand new – intended to back up another failed disk…

      January 18, 2012 at 2:07 pm

  3. I hope your glitch is only a minor glitch!

    January 18, 2012 at 1:05 pm

  4. Scott – any updates on the hard disk? Awesome photo – you need to add a bubble caption to it.

    January 18, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    • Hi Marina – doesn’t look good. Probably a disk failure – even though the disk was only a month old! I have information recovery software but it won’t work when the disk doesn’t even show up on the computer. I’ll probably have to take it to a data recovery service which means $$$ but i don’t want to lose all those pics – our National Geographic entry may be among them:-)

      January 19, 2012 at 8:09 am

      • Scott – I am SO sorry to hear this about your hard disk. It’s such the issue with digital photography isn’t it? I know it is $$$ though you’re right – you’re going to appreciate them so much when you get the photos back. You’ll wow us either way. Keep us posted. You’ve got a really positive attitude and remember, memories are important too 🙂

        January 19, 2012 at 12:57 pm

  5. I hope your hard drive actually does again what he should do …
    nice title anyway – useful weekly for various topics …

    January 21, 2012 at 9:53 am

    • Hi Frizz, The Jury is still out on the hard drive. Hopefully the “Butt bite” will turn out okay – if not, I’ll have to just recreate some of the photos in the future 🙂

      January 21, 2012 at 10:30 am

Leave a Reply

