Sharing moments in time…

NYC Wildlife….


It seems like a long time since we left NYC after our trip to Africa and I haven’t posted any photos yet!  Any of you who have visited here before must recognize that I am partial to wildlife photos – and one of my first New York photos was indeed wildlife!  After flying for 16 hours non-stop from Johannesburg to New York, you’d think that I would sleep like a baby on the first night there.   That didn’t happen and I woke up at about 4:30 am and couldn’t get back to sleep so I decided to go for a walk down along the east river.  A long story short – I ended up at daybreak down by the Queensborough (59th St) bridge.  There weren’t many people out yet but there were a few of these…..

What are YOU doing up???

3 responses

  1. very cool!

    February 2, 2012 at 8:29 pm

  2. Jackie Cangro

    That’s about as close to nature as we get here in NYC. 🙂

    February 4, 2012 at 9:39 pm

    • Jackie,
      But it is still an incredible place – I always enjoy my infrequent visits!

      February 6, 2012 at 7:59 pm

Leave a Reply

