Sharing moments in time…

Torrey Pines State Reserve


There’s been a report of a burrowing owl at the Torrey Pines Reserve near San Diego so I thought I’d go look for the little guy.  Needless to say, he wasn’t home while I was there.  In any case, I walked around the reserve for a while and took a few pics that I thought I’d post.  The first one is my first shot of a peregrine falcon.  The first time I saw him he did one of his signature dives but I was unable to capture it.  The only other time I saw him, he was just cruising the cliffs – a graceful flier nonetheless….

Frequent Flier

The next little fella was sitting there defacing the flora.  I could’t find a ranger to report him to so I thought I’d capture him for the “lineup” later….

Fauna comsuming Flora

Lastly, as I walked back down to the beach, I was glad to see that the lifeguard was still on duty…

Ever vigilant

 

6 responses

  1. Love your photos…and the captions. Thank you for identifying the p. falcon …appreciate it.
    Peace, Siggi in Downeast Maine

    March 14, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    • Thanks Siggi – the Falcon was a welcome surprise!

      March 15, 2012 at 8:54 am

  2. Marie Cashat

    I’ve enjoyed your photos and narratives ever since you started posting them. They run the gammet from majestic to charming…very impressive!
    xoxo,
    Ree

    March 14, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    • Thanks Marie!! Hope you guys are doing well-say Hi to the Gunner for us! I’m really enjoying the photo thing – especially “going on location” like the next two weeks.

      March 15, 2012 at 8:56 am

  3. dianne - "life as i see it" - "just because"

    great, enjoyed them all. lol about the lifeguard.. ; )

    March 15, 2012 at 3:33 am

    • Dianne,
      He was taking his job very seriously!

      March 15, 2012 at 9:04 am

Leave a Reply

