Sharing moments in time…

Tropical fish


Sorry about the generic tittle but I really don’t know what these little reef fish are.  I took the photo of this little fish (and his cohorts in the background) because they are mostly ignored by divers and photographers alike.  They are plentiful – you see them everywhere on small coral formations and there can be hundreds of them on a single coral head (they are small – less than 1/2 inch long).  I’ve always been fascinated by just sitting there and watching them dart about and seeing the “community” at work.  In any case, here’s my dive shot for the day – the generic, small, and cute reef fish….

Anonymous Swimmer

PS – If there are any divers out there that know what this fish really is, please jump in!

4 responses

  1. Your photos of the fish look so lifelike.

    April 19, 2012 at 11:55 am

    • Thanks Colline – they were still kicking when I left!

      April 19, 2012 at 12:11 pm

  2. I love your little reef fish 🙂 I used to have fish book with me when I was diving (well, the book stayed on the boat…), but it got lost in the dark of my former life. Sorry I can’t help here…

    April 20, 2012 at 1:58 am

    • Thanks Madman – No problem, I should know what they are but the different varieties of these little guys is incredible (as you probably know).

      April 20, 2012 at 6:39 am

Leave a Reply

