Sharing moments in time…

Friends and Anemones’…


Okay – I apologize for the bad pun but I couldn’t come up with a better title.  This is one of my favorite, and most surprising, photos from our Fiji trip.  I was trying to take a picture of a different species of anenome fish along with a seemingly all black (except for a single white spot) fish that seemed to swim around some of the anenomes with them.  The challenge was trying to get a good shot of both as they darted in and out of the their anenome cover.  I finally got the shot that I wanted and the surprise was that when I looked at the photo, the all black fish was suddenly much more colorful and interesting – the flash exposed much more than what we could see in person.  Not only that, both were in focus and the anenome provided a great background – a nice photo to remember a nice moment in the undersea world.

Fast friends

6 responses

  1. The photo seems almost 3D

    April 26, 2012 at 1:43 pm

  2. Hi Colline! That shows you how clear the water was!

    April 26, 2012 at 3:03 pm

  3. Ah, the water IS really that clear isn’t it? I need to get back there. This has a Nemo feel, and I like the title 🙂

    April 26, 2012 at 8:57 pm

  4. dianne

    what a neat and beautiful shot

    May 1, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    • Dianne – thanks again. This is definitely one of my favorites

      May 1, 2012 at 1:03 pm

Leave a Reply

