Sharing moments in time…

Yikes, I’m Published!


Yikes!!

I apologize for the repeat on this photo but it was just published on the editorial page (page 8) of the Pacific San Diego Magazine (http://www.pacificsandiego.com/)!  They also ran another of my photos in an article on wildlife in San Diego (page 53).  These are the first photos that I have had published anywhere other than right here.  A little over a year ago, when I got my first decent camera, this wasn’t even on my radar screen – and it is directly attributable to this blog.  The editor and creative director of the magazine somehow saw some of my photos on this blog and contacted me about using them.  I want to thank all the followers of this blog for the continuing motivation and encouragement that your comments have provided!  I would share my new found photography wealth with all of you but that would come out to less than a dollar per follower…..but hey, its a start!  As a totally unexpected thing, I was thrilled that someone was interested in enough in my photos to want to run them in a publication.    Thanks again to Pacific San Diego Magazine and to all of you!

30 responses

  1. Jennifer

    Awesome. Congratulations!!

    May 2, 2012 at 7:36 am

    • Thanks Jennifer! An unexpected bonus to just enjoying taking pics I like.

      May 2, 2012 at 12:29 pm

  2. What else should I say than “congratulations”? I am convinced you deserve the fame 🙂

    May 2, 2012 at 8:26 am

    • Not sure about the “fame” – but thanks!

      May 2, 2012 at 12:30 pm

  3. congratulations…you deserve it…way to go!

    May 2, 2012 at 10:16 am

    • thanks Joanna – who knew that squirrels would be the “subject of choice” for publications rather than things like Brown Bears, Lions, Leopards, etc…!!

      May 2, 2012 at 12:32 pm

  4. Congrats! It must feel so good for getting published! Can you tell me how it all happened in short? I mean you applied or sent for a competition or they found on web etc.

    May 2, 2012 at 2:12 pm

    • Thanks Hindupar – they just found my blog and reached out to me through the comments! I called them when I returned from Fiji and they were able to use some photos immediately. Pretty lucky!

      May 5, 2012 at 1:43 pm

  5. Congratulations to you! I love your photos – and now others will get to see them.

    May 2, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    • Thanks Colline! Just when you don’t expect it…..

      May 5, 2012 at 1:43 pm

      • That makes it even more special.

        May 5, 2012 at 2:14 pm

  6. Hip Hip Hooray ! Congratulations .. it is a a wonderful photo !
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

    May 2, 2012 at 5:32 pm

    • Thanks Siggi – Thanks to you, my photos have now been P&P – published and painted!

      May 5, 2012 at 1:44 pm

  7. So well deserved Scott! Wonderful things happen when you pursue a passion 🙂 (and you happen to be an excellent photographer!)

    May 2, 2012 at 7:34 pm

  8. CONGRATULATIONS SCOTT ON ALL YOUR FINE WORK OF RECENT AND ALSO ON GETTING PUBLISHED. LOVED THE DIVING PICTURES 🙂

    May 2, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    • Thanks Anthony – Glad you enjoyed the diving photos. Still have a few more from my trip to post.

      May 5, 2012 at 1:45 pm

  9. Congratulations. I hope many more publications will follow. It’s always a pleasure to see the photos on you blog.

    May 3, 2012 at 1:21 am

    • Mo – Thank you – I’m glad you’ve enjoyed my “learning curve” so far….

      May 5, 2012 at 5:25 pm

  10. Congratulations! Love the photo! Surprised you haven’t been published earlier!

    May 3, 2012 at 6:03 am

    • Thanks Madhu! I’m more surprised that I have been now 🙂

      May 5, 2012 at 1:48 pm

  11. Congratulations on being published! Awesome shot!

    May 3, 2012 at 6:10 pm

    • Thanks Emily – appreciate your encouragement!

      May 5, 2012 at 5:16 pm

  12. Congratulations! He’s great!

    May 4, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    • Thanks Cathy! Glad you enjoyed the cute little fella

      May 5, 2012 at 1:47 pm

      • Very much! 🙂

        May 5, 2012 at 2:31 pm

  13. Pingback: A Centennial Celebration: Thank You! | Marina Chetner

    • Thanks Marina! I appreciate the complement and the encouragement.

      May 7, 2012 at 9:58 am

  14. Congratulations:-)

    May 6, 2012 at 8:36 pm

    • Thanks again – may be the first and last time but its fun anyway!

      May 7, 2012 at 10:01 am

Leave a Reply

