Sharing moments in time…

Carrying a Camera


Today’s photo is an example of just having a camera at the right place and time.  We went to the University of Missouri graduation ceremonies to see Dee’s niece graduate.  I took many pictures of her and the family but I also took some random quick snapshots of other people passing by.  This shot is of a young girl sitting on her father’s shoulders (you can see the peak of his cap and gown) after the graduation.  It was in a crowded hallway with lots of dark shadows and bright light coming through the windows.   I was lucky to get a quick shot of this cutie as she was being carried across the sunlight with a very nice black background to contrast her face and hair.  One of those moments I would have never seen if I didn’t have a camera in my hand.  Hope you enjoy.

Graduation Doll

6 responses

  1. fantastic shot Scott… love it!

    May 15, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    • Thanks Joanna! Quick shots are sometimes the best

      May 15, 2012 at 8:38 pm

  2. Wonderful photo…great example of random photos and “happy accidents”…or maybe for photos, it should be “happy surprises”. My motto is when in doubt, take the photo, there’s always delete. Some of my favorite photos I have taken or enjoyed of other photographers were “I was just walking by, snapped the photo….”
    Thanks for sharing this darling girls photo.
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

    May 15, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    • Thanks Siggi – I may wear out the delete button before anything else… 🙂

      May 15, 2012 at 8:39 pm

  3. Good lesson! What a gorgeous little girl!

    May 16, 2012 at 7:05 am

    • Madhu – she definitely is- the sunlight in her hair was all she needed

      May 16, 2012 at 7:48 am

Leave a Reply

