Sharing moments in time…

An Oldie Redone


Hi everyone, sorry for not posting for a few days.  I haven’t done too much new photography the last week or two – I’ve got my cameras pretty much packed and ready to go for our India trip.  I have had the chance to do some more experimenting with photoshop on some of my older photos that I didn’t post.  Here’s a photo that I took in Peru of a little girl getting ready for school.  I always liked the photo but it just wasn’t anything special so I thought I’d  try out some of the YouTube tutorials on different photoshop techniques.  The one I used for this photo was aimed at making it look a little like a sketch.  I certainly didn’t get it as good as I would have liked as I’m learning every time I try something – but here it is anyway….

School Days

School Days

10 responses

  1. I like what you have done with the photo…it is an adorable capture…thanks for sharing.

    January 22, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    • Siggi – thanks! I’m having fun trying new things. My wife just told me she didn’t like it as it doesn’t look like a real photo…..

      January 22, 2013 at 5:46 pm

  2. april

    I love this photo.

    January 22, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    • Thanks April – you have some great shots on your blog also – where are your home pictures from? The scuba divers look COLD! (not a good thing as I’m a warm water only diver!)

      January 22, 2013 at 5:51 pm

      • april

        I just moved to the shores of Vancouver Island from the prairies of Saskatchewan. And it was a chilly day today but not near as cold as back home! And thank you very much for your kind comment. 🙂

        January 22, 2013 at 5:59 pm

      • You’re most welcome. I’ll come back and take a longer look when I get some more time. Congrats – Vancouver is an incredible place!!

        January 22, 2013 at 6:06 pm

  3. I have the thumbnail on my blog “Posts I Like” grid, Scott and every time I go to my blog, its her eyes that draw me back in to take another look. I can almost hear her munching on her treat.

    January 24, 2013 at 5:06 am

    • Cheryl, I’m honored! She was a really cute kid doing her homework as we were eating on a picnic table nearby.

      January 24, 2013 at 8:13 am

  4. Steve Deutsch

    nice one. have a great trip.

    January 26, 2013 at 2:30 pm

Leave a Reply

