Sharing moments in time…

India/Nepal Portraits


As you can tell by my last post, there is lots of things to discuss and tell about our trip.  I’m not a prolific writer so it may take me some time to put together a meaningful post for each portion of our adventure.  In the meantime, I do have (surprise) lots of photos that I want to share so I plan to post a photo or two each day I don’t write a longer post.  This photo was one I took of a gentleman coming out of the sales office for tickets going into the Taj Mahal.  He was a very distinguished gent with a great beard so he came to my attention.  Hope you enjoy some of these portraits of ordinary Indian people.

We felt most welcome by the Indian people we met

We felt most welcome by the Indian people we met

2 responses

  1. autisticaplanet

    Great human interest shot! He does look like he is excusing himself as a sandstorm approches ;-).

    March 4, 2013 at 1:02 am

    • Allison, No sandstorm, just a wave of people coming forward to enter the Taj…. 🙂

      March 4, 2013 at 8:02 am

Leave a Reply

