Sharing moments in time…

Phun with Photoshop?


It was a rainy day here in san diego so I had some time to kill.  I stumbled across a YouTube video tutorial on how to use photoshop to make it appear that your images are jumping out of the photo – I thought I’d give it a try.  Here’s the result of that tutorial on one of my Bear photos from our Alaska trip in 2011.  This is a pretty quick and dirty experiment – I would have taken much more time (this took about 25 minutes) if I’d have wanted to do a “clean version”.  Kinda fun – Hope you enjoy….

Frame Jumper

Frame Jumper

14 responses

  1. That is really fun and your bear looks like he is splashing around in a tub of water or coming out of the photo.

    May 6, 2013 at 3:17 pm

  2. Vee

    That is cool Scott! You need to work at it again.

    May 6, 2013 at 4:11 pm

  3. That’s great!

    May 6, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    • Thanks Cathy – no bike ride today (raining) so I did that instead.

      May 6, 2013 at 8:23 pm

  4. Howard Schwartz

    impressive!

    >________________________________ > From: scottseyephotos >To: hss25@yahoo.com >Sent: Monday, May 6, 2013 2:35 PM >Subject: [New post] Phun with Photoshop? > > > > WordPress.com >scottrandall posted: “It was a rainy day here in san diego so I had some time to kill. I stumbled across a YouTube video tutorial on how to use photoshop to make it appear that your images are jumping out of the photo – I thought I’d give it a try. Here’s the result of that ” >

    May 6, 2013 at 6:41 pm

    • Thanks Howard – actually pretty easy to do…. 🙂

      May 6, 2013 at 8:24 pm

  5. I love this photo, good work

    May 6, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    • Thanks Lily – Im really glad you enjoyed it. I don’t normally do that kind of editing so it was a fun change.

      May 6, 2013 at 8:25 pm

  6. I love it ! Maybe I should give photoshop a try too 😉 Til now I haven’t done anything with photoshop yet as it seems very complex to me 🙂

    May 8, 2013 at 8:56 am

    • H und M – There are some really fun things to try. I only started a few months ago and am certainly not proficient but there are a TON of “how to” videos on YouTube that will take you through something step by step.

      May 8, 2013 at 10:17 am

  7. Laleh

    This is amazing!!!

    July 18, 2013 at 11:22 am

    • Thanks Laleh – next time I see you I’ll show you how to do it….

      July 19, 2013 at 10:49 am

Leave a Reply

