Sharing moments in time…

Another Photoshop experiment…Blue Heron reflection


I had thought about taking a reflection photo and totally blanking out the background on both the subject and its reflection to see how it would come out.  Thats what I did here.  If you look closely, I finished it off by applying an oil paint filter on the photo to make the remaining image look like it was a painting – including some texture.  Not sure whether I like it or not but it was a fun experiment.  What do you think?

Blue Heron on black

Blue Heron on black

11 responses

  1. Howard Schwartz

    outstanding photo! 

    >________________________________ > From: scottseyephotos >To: hss25@yahoo.com >Sent: Thursday, May 9, 2013 5:38 PM >Subject: [New post] Another Photoshop experiment…Blue Heron reflection > > > > WordPress.com >scottrandall posted: “I had thought about taking a reflection photo and totally blanking out the background on both the subject and its reflection to see how it would come out.  Thats what I did here.  If you look closely, I finished it off by applying an oil paint filter on t” >

    May 9, 2013 at 6:22 pm

    • Thanks Howard – I took it a few months ago but I knew I wanted to do something different with the processing.

      May 9, 2013 at 9:14 pm

  2. Pat

    I think it is striking. How would it look printed?

    May 9, 2013 at 6:22 pm

    • Pat – thats a great question – it still looks good when I blow it up fairly large…..I may have to just print it and find out. If I do, I’ll let you know how it comes out.

      May 9, 2013 at 9:17 pm

  3. It looks pretty fantastic to me!

    May 10, 2013 at 4:35 am

    • Thanks Sukie! Its a good sign when an artist likes it.

      May 12, 2013 at 11:05 am

  4. Great, Scott!!!!!!!!
    Pedro.

    May 10, 2013 at 4:51 am

  5. I like the effect!

    May 10, 2013 at 6:42 pm

Leave a Reply

