Sharing moments in time…

Osprey Diagonal


While I was out the other morning at the beach, I saw a large bird coming at me and immediately thought it must be one of the local ospreys.  It definitely was and it flew directly over me on its way across the inlet.  I got this nice shot of him showing his colors as he stared down at me with those yellow eyes.  OBTW – this will be my last post for a few days as I make my way up to Yellowstone National Park.  I’ll hopefully have some nice photos to share once I arrive there…..

Looks like he might be checking to see whether he could carry me...

Looks like he might be checking to see whether he could carry me…

2 responses

  1. Love Yellowstone … have been there since the late 1980’s. Time for another trip. Can’t wait to see your shots. Stunning capture of this osprey, Scott.

    May 26, 2013 at 5:22 am

    • Thanks Cheryl – winding up my Yellowstone trip – saw much more than expected. Will share some neat things as I approach “home base”.

      May 27, 2013 at 2:46 pm

Leave a Reply

