Sharing moments in time…

Para-gliding in Homer Alaska at Sunset


I hadn’t posted a landscape for a while (I’m always intimidated by my friend Jeff Sinon’s photos) but I thought I’d post this one of a beautiful evening in Homer Alaska.  We had finished with our wildlife searches for the day and just went down to wander around by the Homer Spit (a thin peninsula and harbor) to take some sunset pics. We kept getting buzzed by a guy in a powered para-glider so I thought I’d try and capture him in a sunset photo looking across to the mountains on the other side of Kachemak Bay.

Sunset glide

Sunset glide

9 responses

  1. So beautiful!

    October 7, 2013 at 3:56 pm

    • Thanks Julliane – it was such a nice, quiet and peaceful evening – one to remember for sure.

      October 8, 2013 at 12:23 pm

  2. Great shot Scott! I tell you what, you keep being intimidated by my landscapes, and I’ll do the same for your wildlife shots. Deal? 😀

    October 8, 2013 at 3:30 am

    • Though with shots like this, you’ve got no reason to even be intimidated.

      October 8, 2013 at 3:31 am

      • Thanks Jeff – I really do appreciate that coming from you!

        October 8, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    • You got it Jeff! Someday we’ll have to plan a joint photo session…..grizzlies on an autumn mountainside, wolves resting stream side, ……

      October 8, 2013 at 12:27 pm

      • If I had the budget, I’d do it in a heart beat!

        October 8, 2013 at 3:56 pm

  3. Terri smith

    Beautiful

    October 9, 2013 at 1:23 pm

Leave a Reply

