Sharing moments in time…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Hue


In approaching this challenge I just looked at how we approached the color palette for our remodeled master bedroom.  The room has numerous french doors and windows looking out at our backyard which backs up on Balboa Park in San Diego.  As you can imagine, green is the dominant color and then it is accented by some amazing built-in wood furniture that we had custom made for the room.  Although it is a small room in has the feel of the great outdoors.  Looking around the rest of the house, the theme is the same, greens and browns accentuated by wood accents – all very natural feeling.  So I started to look for a photo also reflecting that theme and it became very easy as I had one of my favorite photos from our recent trip to Alaska on my desktop.  The out-of-the camera version of this photo had very vivid greens from the sedge field that I wanted to tone down a little.  To do that, I surrounded the adorable subjects of the photo with a white vignette.  Interestingly, it very closely matches the colors in the room I am sitting in as I write this….

Colors of Nature - and Love?

Colors of Nature – and Love?

16 responses

  1. Great shot!

    janet

    October 18, 2013 at 9:44 am

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : The Hue of You | I see beauty all around by rob paine

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : The Hue of You – Birds | I see beauty all around by rob paine

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You | Chocolate Spoon & The Camera

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You | Chrisroxxs

  6. Cannot but love this. From your description it’s me.

    October 18, 2013 at 2:00 pm

    • Ann Christine – looks like you love travel and nature as I do. From your blog I couldn’t tell where are from – I saw one reference to Scarborough – that’s not the Scarborough in South Africa is it?

      October 20, 2013 at 9:52 am

      • No, it’s Scarborough England. And i come from Sweden – just a happy visitor in Scarborough.

        October 20, 2013 at 10:00 am

      • Thanks! I visited Stockholm (beautiful city) a few years back but unfortunately haven’t had the opportunity to see more of your country.

        October 20, 2013 at 10:08 am

      • Oh, you’re so welcome back. Maybe not as wild as your country, but very crisp air and endless trails and mountains.I think you would enjoy it.

        If you want true beauty beyond measuring…just across the border you will find Norway. The gem of Scandinavia. They have got the fiords that we don’t.

        October 20, 2013 at 10:13 am

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You … Blue | Eyes to Heart

  8. The “hues” are not me, but I do love the photo.☻
    Peace
    Siggi

    October 18, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    • Thanks Siggi – This is one of my favorite photos – I have it as the wallpaper on my phone.

      October 20, 2013 at 9:53 am

  9. That photo is so incredibly sweet! Great capture! And your colors are lovely – I’m sure your room is fantastic. I adore BP, so your view must be amazing! I’ve taken many photos there and even had my wedding photos there many, many years ago : ) Hi from a fellow San Diegan!

    October 22, 2013 at 7:19 am

    • Hi Connie – glad you like the photo! I’m sure you’ll recognize some of photos from around town – hopefully I can do it justice. Nice to have a hometown visitor!

      October 23, 2013 at 12:15 pm

Leave a Reply

