Sharing moments in time…

Hue 2 – Morning light


I was just going through some of my photos from Alaska and came across another nice example of a dominant “hue” –  the yellow tones of this early morning view of the Homer, Alaska harbor.  It was a beautiful morning there with great colors all around.  We were waiting for our morning coffee when I spotted this planter on a porch railing.  It fit right in with the other overall tones of the morning but added a few more tones and colors from the flowers.  I can still feel the morning sun when I look back on this photo.   Hope you enjoy this to start your week….

Good Morning Sunshine!

Good Morning Sunshine!

10 responses

  1. Cynthia Privoznik

    What you have is a perfect example of unexpected color – the flowers and bit of green on a boat really demonstrate that so beautifully. I learned that in a painting class and try to use it in all my paintings to a certain degree – sometimes subtly. All your photos are beautiful and meaningful – the surfer and mama bear with cub – they were wonderful. I enjoy your posts – keep them coming!

    October 22, 2013 at 4:21 am

    • Thanks Cyn – I appreciate it! I only have a few thousand more to share….. 🙂

      October 23, 2013 at 12:10 pm

  2. Its a perfect golden time. I wish i can find that kind of timing. Perfect photo !

    October 22, 2013 at 5:07 am

    • Thanks Grendy – its always nice to stumble upon a perfect morning in a wonderful place!

      October 23, 2013 at 12:12 pm

  3. Reblogged this on Lavender Turquois.

    October 22, 2013 at 5:21 am

  4. Love the photo…a perfect example of unexpected hue. I notice at times, the morning sky color will reflect on the white church next to me…I see it thru a window…next timeI must go out and see what else is “pink”.
    Thank you for sharing this gorgeous photo.
    Peace
    Siggi

    October 22, 2013 at 5:40 am

    • Thanks Siggi – Mornings are indeed magical.

      October 23, 2013 at 12:13 pm

  5. Pingback: DP: Harsh | As I See It

  6. Steve Deutsch

    beautiful

    October 22, 2013 at 2:09 pm

Leave a Reply

