Sharing moments in time…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie (2)


I decided to go back and look for another “eerie” photo.  I went back to my India photos and came across one of my favorite photos from that trip.  This man was preparing his morning meal and tea along the Ganges River in Varanasi.  What drew my eye right away was the mural of Mother Teresa’s gaze looking over him.  I thought it had kind of an ethereal feel to it which is again amplified by the B&W treatment.  It may not be perfect for this challenge but it is an opportunity to share one of my favorite photos with you……

Someone to watch over me

Someone to watch over me

 

8 responses

  1. I don’t know that it’s creepy, although if I didn’t know it was Mother Teresa (which I guess upon seeing it), it would be a bit creepy. Good shot, though.

    janet

    November 1, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    • Janet – there is a Mother Teresa home for women not too far from where the photo was taken – thats the only thing that clued me into her identity….

      November 1, 2013 at 12:49 pm

  2. Renard Moreau

    [ Smiles ] This is a lovely one!

    November 1, 2013 at 2:28 pm

  3. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: BAD MOON RISING | SERENDIPITY

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Eerie | Say It With A Camera

  5. So beautiful, yet so disturbing! You have a wonderful eye for composition : )

    November 3, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    • Thanks Connie – I appreciate it. India was so filled with photo opportunities it was hard to miss some like this one….

      November 4, 2013 at 11:58 am

Leave a Reply

