Sharing moments in time…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit


I hate to use something like the example used for the challenge but one of my habits (when at home in San Diego) is to try to spend time at the beach – either for a long walk with friends, a change in scenery, or to look for a photo opportunity.  One of my favorite places to go is nearby Ocean Beach where there is a pier, a nice surfing area, an inlet for the birdlife, and a dog beach – all in a small area.  I already posted one dog picture from my walk yesterday so I might as well bore you with another one….this time an adorable puppy covered in sand from head to toe.  Just one more note on habits – I find it almost irresistible to pass up taking photos of dogs and I end up with at least one or two dog photos from every batch of photos that I take – a habit I am unlikely to break.

What sand?

What sand?

22 responses

  1. Very sweet !
    Ciaociao

    November 8, 2013 at 9:28 am

    • Thanks Max – can’t resist a puppy

      November 8, 2013 at 3:14 pm

  2. Veronica Roth

    If I had a cutie like this he’s be my habit too. 🙂

    November 8, 2013 at 9:31 am

    • Veronica – I can definitely relate to that!

      November 8, 2013 at 3:15 pm

  3. Pingback: weekly photo challenge:Habit | Relax4recovery

  4. Very cute. Who could resist that face?

    janet

    November 8, 2013 at 10:44 am

    • Janet…Resistance is futile!

      November 8, 2013 at 3:16 pm

      • 🙂 Scott, you’re snow right.

        November 8, 2013 at 3:17 pm

      • must be the law of averages….

        November 8, 2013 at 3:20 pm

  5. sweetpea2love

    Such a sweet picture… Take care and stay happy…

    November 8, 2013 at 11:06 am

  6. Adorable 🙂 Thanks for making me smile and have a great weekend!

    November 8, 2013 at 11:27 am

    • Thanks Dounia – smiles are great habits….on with the weekend!

      November 8, 2013 at 3:19 pm

  7. Pingback: weekly photo challenge : habit | Musings of a Random Mind

  8. Amar Naik

    he is cute and adorable. have a great weekend.

    November 8, 2013 at 4:56 pm

  9. Looking at puppy pictures like this one could become a habit.

    November 8, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    • Mary – Its a nice habit to have….

      November 11, 2013 at 12:55 pm

  10. What a sweet little guy. Thanks for posting another dog picture! 🙂

    November 8, 2013 at 6:20 pm

    • My pleasure Mar…..got to do something good as our Rutgers team (and my local Chargers team) aren’t doing very well 😦

      November 11, 2013 at 12:58 pm

  11. Really can never get tired of puppy photos!
    I’m going to be visiting San Diego soon and i hope to spend some time at a dog beach just watching them play in the surf. Nothing better than that!

    November 11, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    • Jackie – I can highly recommend the dog beach in ocean beach that I wrote about in my blog. Surfers, dogs and birds – as well as a nice funky beach village. Let me know if you need company – I’d be glad to show you the area.

      November 12, 2013 at 12:32 pm

Leave a Reply

