Sharing moments in time…

Andes Refuge


A friend of mine recently got back from a trip to South America and to Machu Picchu.  That got my looking at some of my earliest photos I took there after I switched to using a DSLR instead of a point and shot.  It also got me looking at how I processed (or didn’t process) some of those photos and I redid a few just for kicks.  This is a photo of one of the shacks just inside the entrance to Machu Picchu – a popular place to meet up with others in your group.  We were up there on a cloudy/rainy morning and I  liked the view of the shack as you looked back out into the mountain valleys with only the peaks visible through the clouds.  Its nice to go back every now and then to revisit those great memories – and rediscover some decent photos.

Machu Picchu Morning Clouds

Machu Picchu Morning Clouds

 

One response

  1. Ellen Williamson

    Thx for your MP clouds!!!! 🙂

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    November 20, 2013 at 1:01 pm

Leave a Reply

