Sharing moments in time…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie (kinda)


Okay – ya gotta bear with me on this one.  First of all – I don’t do selfies…..as a matter of fact, I never appear in the vast majority of our photo trips because I am always in back of the camera and not in front of it.  But every once in a while, we get close enough to an animal that I can actually see the reflection in its eyes.  Such is the case with this photo of an African Jackal….can’t really see me, but if you blow it up (click on it) and look close you can clearly see the reflection of the ground and the sky AND our safari vehicle!  That tiny bump on the top of the vehicle is me….. an “almost a selfie”…..

Can you see me?

Can you see me?

In case you were wondering, here is whole picture that I was taking – the very cute Jackal sitting in the middle of a road!

Lazy little guy....

Lazy little guy….

 

12 responses

  1. Cool selfie, nice beast too!

    February 7, 2014 at 9:53 am

    • Thanks Victor – I enjoyed looking through some of your photos also!

      February 9, 2014 at 7:55 pm

  2. Very clever. The eyes have it.

    janet

    February 7, 2014 at 9:54 am

    • Hi Janet! I always check the eyes of animals in my photos to ensure they are in good focus. Its always a pleasure to find one that has this type of reflection. Indeed – the eyes DO have it!

      February 9, 2014 at 7:57 pm

  3. Fantastic shots, and a much more interesting selfie than the usual ones people take. 🙂 And that jackal is very cute indeed!

    February 7, 2014 at 10:36 am

    • Dounia – I’ve always thought Jackals were very handsome creatures. I’m glad you liked my version of the selfie!

      February 9, 2014 at 8:01 pm

  4. Hello Scott! 🙂 Awesome image!
    ~Mar

    February 7, 2014 at 11:01 am

    • Hi Mar- It was an awesome and very very comfortable little jackal!

      February 9, 2014 at 8:02 pm

  5. Bobby Hrdina

    Thank you:)

    February 7, 2014 at 2:42 pm

  6. Online would be much better if ‘selfie’ would mean this for everybody! Nice work!

    February 8, 2014 at 9:43 am

    • Helen – Thanks for the comment – I agree – there’s a reason I don’t take “normal”selfies…..

      February 9, 2014 at 8:04 pm

Leave a Reply

