Sharing moments in time…

Quiet morning at the beach (with no camera….)


Left the house this morning in the sunshine to go for a walk down at the beach.  When I got down there it was cool with a dense fog.  As I walked along the bay, I thought – boy, I wish I had my camera.  Then I remembered I did have my iPhone with me so I snapped a couple of quick shots.  When I got home I found a shot that I  liked so I thought I’d post the first iPhone shot I’ve ever posted on this site!  (Sorry , no animals)

iPhone Fogscape #1

iPhone Fogscape #1

11 responses

  1. Stunning ….

    February 11, 2014 at 11:50 am

    • Thanks Angi – It was SO quiet….glad you like the photo!

      February 14, 2014 at 10:04 am

  2. Its beautiful Scott, really dreamy. 🙂

    February 11, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    • Thanks Amanda – it was so very quiet (there weren’t any people around at all!) and I thought the fog and the reflection caught the stillness of the moment. It was only dumb luck that I remembered I had a phone with a camera with me…..

      February 14, 2014 at 10:03 am

      • Its a stunning shot, I love it. I can only hope that one day I might capture something so wonderful. 🙂

        February 14, 2014 at 10:17 am

      • Thanks Amanda! I am really pleased that this simple phone photo was appreciated by so many people.

        February 16, 2014 at 11:07 am

  3. Great fog photograph!

    February 11, 2014 at 12:39 pm

    • Thanks Victor – a very unexpected but pleasant photo op….

      February 14, 2014 at 10:01 am

  4. Well done. iPhone is good for some things!

    February 11, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    • Thanks Marina – I don’t normally use it as a camera but when there is nothing else available……

      February 14, 2014 at 10:01 am

  5. Pingback: [Photo album] Urban rooftop (2) | Radu Ștefan prezintă: Blogu' cu de toate

Leave a Reply

