Sharing moments in time…

Elephants heading “home”?


Who knows where they were really going….or what they consider home?  In any case, I offer this photo as an apology for not posting anything this week (until now).  I’ve been working on a photo show that my traveling companions and I can use to tell people about our incredible trip to Africa and it has taken a lot of time.

This is one of my favorite photos from our trip.  Groups of elephants typically travel in lines like the one shown but I liked this one as it shows them cresting a hill (what is on the other side?), heading into a dramatic sky, and it also highlights the beautiful landscape of trees and rocks in the northern Serengeti.  I did it in B&W (as I did with many other elephant photos) as it seems to “equalize” the grey elephants with their surroundings rather than have them overwhelmed by the colors of the landscape.  I hope you like it – and I’ll get back to my series of posts on our trip next week…..

Follow the Leader

Follow the Leader

6 responses

  1. Elephants are incredible animals – so is you photo.

    February 20, 2014 at 5:34 am

    • Ann-Christine – they are amazing to watch as they go about their normal day – we spent some wonderful time with them.

      February 21, 2014 at 9:01 am

  2. Stunning photo!

    February 20, 2014 at 6:25 am

  3. I love this photo, Scott.

    February 20, 2014 at 9:06 am

    • Thanks Marina. I don’t exactly know what it is but this one “speaks to me” also.

      February 21, 2014 at 9:13 am

Leave a Reply

