Sharing moments in time…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Letters


When I saw the subject for this week’s challenge I immediately thought of this photo.  It is taken on a clear day with wispy clouds from inside a huge sculpture called the Nomade – a man’s figure made out of letters looking out over the Mediterranean.  It is a most impressive work and forms a figurehead at the large harbor in the French Riviera town of Antibe – one of the prettiest little towns we visited when we were there a few years back.  Hope you enjoy! https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/letters/

Letterhead?

Letterhead?

 

13 responses

  1. very kewl ;:)

    April 25, 2014 at 4:22 pm

  2. Pat

    What a wonderful post for this theme. I love it, Scott.

    April 25, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    • Thanks Pat – I’m glad I remembered this photo – it had been a while since I had thought about that trip….

      April 26, 2014 at 1:23 pm

  3. I like it. You have taken the picture from an interesting angle – it looks like the letters are escaping into the sky.

    April 25, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    • Hi Colline – I like your interpretation. I took the photo at that angle because everyone else was just trying to catch the sculpture’s “profile”. I thought this was more interesting – especially with the deep blue sky.

      April 26, 2014 at 1:24 pm

  4. I like the angle, too, Scott.

    janet

    April 25, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    • Thanks Janet – I liked the floating letter effect better than just the typical profile of the sculpture. Besides I could really get into the sculpture’s head…..

      April 26, 2014 at 1:28 pm

  5. This is amazing Scott. Just perfect for the challenge! 😀

    April 25, 2014 at 10:12 pm

    • Thanks Amanda – I didn’t have many other photos that fit this challenge so I’m glad you liked this one!

      April 26, 2014 at 1:28 pm

  6. Fantastic capture! Love your perspective!

    April 27, 2014 at 2:09 am

  7. I love it!

    April 29, 2014 at 5:06 pm

Leave a Reply

