Sharing moments in time…

Yet one more lion (cub) portrait


I was feeling strange that I hadn’t posted a wildlife photo for a week or so……so…..I thought I’d post a different lion cub interpretation.  This was one of 3 young lions hanging with her mother in the North Serengeti.  In looking through my photos I noticed one where she was looking directly at us – I processed it as an old style portrait which almost looks like a pencil drawing.  I then restored the original color and tone of both the eyes and the nose.  I kinda like the way it turned out…..

Ya gotta love that face!

Ya gotta love that face!

 

3 responses

  1. I have got to get to Africa. It has been a dream since I was 16. Your lion cub is fabulous. I would love a lesson on how you did the changes. Photoshop?

    June 8, 2014 at 11:18 am

  2. Thanks Judy – without too much detail, I used a Nik filter on the original photo to get it to the “drawing” look. I then used that image as a layer within photoshop and used the original photo as the background to expose the original detail of the eyes and nose. I hope that makes sense. If you need more information, let me know – I’d be glad to try and help out.

    June 8, 2014 at 12:30 pm

  3. Very regal 🙂
    Thanks for sharing your process.

    June 8, 2014 at 11:01 pm

Leave a Reply

