Sharing moments in time…

A few minutes in my backyard….


Couldn’t decide what to post today so thought I’d just sit by some flowering bushes in my backyard to see what flew by…….

Orange Hummer

Orange Hummer

My first visitor was what I think is a Rufous Hummingbird.  They’re elusive little guys but I managed to get this one in pretty good focus.

Monday Morning Busy Bee

Monday Morning Busy Bee

There weren’t as many other birds around as there usually are so I figured I’d practice on some bees – got this guy as he was coming into a landing on this flower.

10 responses

  1. Wonderful

    June 16, 2014 at 11:24 am

  2. Two great shots!!

    June 16, 2014 at 12:31 pm

    • Thanks Nora – its nice to have such good “models” in your own backyard 🙂

      June 16, 2014 at 6:02 pm

  3. Great shots! Not easy but well done – lucky you to have humming birds there.

    June 16, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    • AnnChristine – Thank you – and you’re right about the hummingbirds – I never get tired of watching them. I also didn’t realize that many places do not have hummingbirds until some of my Scot and English friends told me they didn’t have any local hummers.

      June 16, 2014 at 6:04 pm

  4. Your shot of the bee is amazing!

    June 16, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    • Thanks Colline – He was very busy so he didn’t mind my taking his photo…. 🙂

      June 16, 2014 at 6:05 pm

  5. Steve Deutsch

    these are terriffic.

    June 16, 2014 at 5:40 pm

    • Thanks Steve – maybe the hummingbird is one of the ones from your nest!

      June 16, 2014 at 6:06 pm

Leave a Reply

