Sharing moments in time…

Brown Bear Charge


Its been a while since I’ve posted any bear photos.  I’ve been thinking a lot about our bear trips lately as we’ve had to cancel for this year because our guide has been fighting a lengthy illness.  We are already planning our trip for next year but I’m really missing our time with these incredible animals.  With that in mind, I’ve been looking at some of the shots from last year and reprocessing some of them to improve the images.  This was another that we took at Silver Salmon Creek in Alaska.  This bear was the only persistant fisher while we were there but he wasn’t very skilled so we never did see him catch a salmon.  That didn’t diminish the thrill and enjoyment of watching him charge after the fish while only a few yards away from my friend Ross (the Scot) and I.  My wife Dee was often just a few feet away and she always has a great time watching the wild photographers watch and photograph the Bears.  Here’s a good example of what we are missing this year but also preparing for next year.

What a rush!!

What a rush!!

I should also mention that I watched the movie “Ted” last night and even that made me miss our bear adventures…… 🙂

4 responses

  1. You captured the bear beautifully. Must be interesting to watch.

    July 7, 2014 at 8:28 am

    • Thanks Colline! They are fascinating. It is amazing to me how little they care about us being there.

      July 7, 2014 at 9:15 am

  2. elmediat

    Beautiful capture of the moment. 🙂

    July 9, 2014 at 6:07 am

    • Elmdiat – Thanks! I love being with those bears – always one of the highlights of my year!

      July 11, 2014 at 5:51 pm

Leave a Reply

