Sharing moments in time…

In the Air Again…..


A quick post to say that we’re on our way overseas again – this time to Europe and a river cruise on the Rhine/Main and Danube Rivers.  It’ll be a day or two before we get connectivity again so I figured I’d post this photo to signify we are getting ready for takeoff as this is published.  Before you ask, this is a composite photo made up of the sunrise over the field/mist and an inflight photo of a Great Blue Turaco.  I took both photos in Uganda about two days apart.  I thought I’d combine them to get an interesting subject on a spectacular background.  Hope you enjoy and forgive the photo manipulation on my part…….  I’ll post again soon from Germany.

Great Blue Turaco in Sunrise Background

3 responses

  1. Bon voyage. I wish you all the best for your trip.

    August 13, 2014 at 7:22 am

    • Thanks Colline – having a great time so far!

      August 18, 2014 at 12:58 pm

  2. Pingback: Uganda Women Birders | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

