Sharing moments in time…

A crowded, rainy day in Prague


We were in Prague for a few days following our river cruise.  It is a beautiful city (as you’ll see in upcoming posts) but I thought I’d post a different photo today.  I took this photo on the St. Charles bridge in mid afternoon and in the pouring rain. In looking at the photo, I found the pattern and colors of the umbrellas to be more compelling than the grey background of the Prague skyline so I decided I’d focus my processing on that.  This is much more abstract than what I normally do but thought you might enjoy it anyway.

Rainy Day Praha

Rainy Day Praha

Just in case you’re interested, here’s what the original photo looked like……

_DSC8088

8 responses

  1. The processing on the picture is awesome! it looks beautiful! we’ll be in Prague for a few days in October, if you have any advice on visits to do and things to see, they’d be welcome! Can’t wait to see more of your pictures about that place! Cheers!

    September 11, 2014 at 8:19 am

  2. Steve Deutsch

    loved the photoshop

    September 11, 2014 at 9:04 am

  3. Well done! I love this, it’s truly enhanced in beauty.

    September 11, 2014 at 1:11 pm

  4. I actually thought that the first was a painting that you had somehow managed to copy so well. Very nice 🙂

    September 12, 2014 at 7:05 am

  5. Jane Blumer

    It looks like a painting from Matisse. Just lovely.

    September 12, 2014 at 2:48 pm

    • Thanks Jane – I’m glad you liked what I did to it.

      September 17, 2014 at 4:27 pm

  6. The colorful umbrellas really stand out against the gray sky. I loved the processing on the first photo. It looks like a watercolor.

    September 13, 2014 at 6:44 am

    • Thanks Jackie – I took the scene knowing the umbrellas would be the centerpiece – the rest was an experiment!

      September 17, 2014 at 4:29 pm

Leave a Reply

