Sharing moments in time…

Morning Ride in Rotenburg – another “Humanity” moment


I submitted an earlier entry for this week’s photo challenge but I thought I’d post this one also.  This was taken in the medieval town of Rotenburg Germany – a charming little town with a wall surrounding the entire city.  It has been restored to its glory years and is a great place to visit.  We were sitting in an outdoor cafe having a local brew and I took a few pics of people passing by.  I really liked this one for some reason – its not a great photo but I thought it caught an interesting moment between mother and daughter.  Mom’s face tells you that she was concentrating on maneuvering the bike on the cobblestone streets while her daughter was just enjoying the ride and her surroundings.  A moment that will pass un-noticed by them but one I can enjoy and remember through this photo.

a passing moment ...or a lasting memory?

a passing moment …or a lasting memory?

2 responses

  1. I loved Rothenburg ob der Tauber. It was the first walled city that I ever visited. I was born about 65 miles away in Aschaffenburg, but we were back in the states when I was a year old, so I didn’t remember much.:)

    September 17, 2014 at 2:39 pm

  2. Daniel,
    I’ve got a pretty decent pic of the Aschaffenburg Castle that I’ll be posting sometime soon.

    September 17, 2014 at 4:20 pm

Leave a Reply

