Sharing moments in time…

Quote

Weekly Photo Challenge: Express Yourself #2


I already submitted a wildlife interpretation of  “Express Yourself” but I thought I’d add another human example.  When on trips, I always enjoy taking candid photos of the people around us just going about their lives – it is a great opportunity to capture (as the TV show candid camera used to say) people in the act of being themselves.  Last summer in the main square in Heidelberg, I noticed a young girl trying to persuade her mom that she needed an ice cream.  She was using all of her charms to get that prize.  Here’s my quick shot of that young lady expressing herself.  You be the judge whether she got the ice cream…..

"Pretty Please?"

“Pretty Please?”

6 responses

  1. With an expression like that…I hope she succeeded in getting her ice cream 🙂

    January 23, 2015 at 2:54 pm

    • Lola Jane – She definitely did…. 🙂

      March 10, 2015 at 1:09 pm

  2. She is adorable. I hope you like my photos too. https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/express-yourself/

    January 23, 2015 at 3:15 pm

  3. I think she would 🙂

    January 23, 2015 at 7:27 pm

  4. What a questioning pose!

    January 27, 2015 at 4:32 pm

Leave a Reply

