Sharing moments in time…

Take a Breath…


With the terrible acts of last week and the continuing turmoil of loss, fear, anger and other emotions that are being felt around the world, I thought I’d post a calmer, gentler view of our world.  I took this photo a few weeks ago looking out across Death Valley towards the Panamint Range of mountains in Nevada.  Panamint Valley Panorama-1

I had the great pleasure of sharing a day taking photos with a Scot, an Englishman, and an Aussie in this desolate but beautiful and quiet part of the country.  I was looking at this photo this morning, and remembering that moment had a peaceful effect on me that I wish could be shared among those who have suffered loss or are just anguished at the terrible events in Paris.  I also wish that such a scene would remind people to take a breath and think before reacting (or over-reacting) to those events.

 

8 responses

  1. raymond kelso

    EXCELLENT! BEST DV SHOT EVER!!!!!!!!

    November 16, 2015 at 11:41 am

  2. Thanks for sharing your thought. I agree. Take a breath. I like your photo and understand how it reflect calmness, specially when you have been there and captured it. From a perspective who have not been at that spot, there is also a sense of drama in this capture. I like the play in that. The skys want to take you into the photo. great experience. Cheers! /Søren

    November 16, 2015 at 2:03 pm

    • Thanks Soren – I really appreciate your comments on the photo. It was the dramatic sky that drew me in…..

      January 15, 2016 at 1:53 pm

  3. Steve Deutsch

    i love this photograph. i appreciate your thoughts at this time of horror.

    November 16, 2015 at 4:53 pm

  4. paris

    Thank you for those few words about what happens here. And concerns all of us. I come here to see the beauty of Nature. Go on with this.

    November 21, 2015 at 2:37 am

  5. I think we caught the most perfect sky ever that day,even if the “traffic” wasn`t the best!

    January 1, 2016 at 6:31 pm

Leave a Reply

