Sharing moments in time…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Abstract


Photography is an amazing hobby as it lets you explore so many things and reimagine scenes and images from the ultra realistic to the abstract.  I took this photo along a stream that runs through the center of Kyoto.  It was in the evening so the lights were on.  I wanted to catch some of the few blossoms that were blooming while we were there against the blurred lights of the city.  I added a little painterly processing and ended up with this image.  I think I like the tone and color more than anything else.  It was an experiment from the time I took it but I think it came out interesting…..

Blossoms in the Kyoto City Lights

Blossoms in the Kyoto City Lights

4 responses

  1. Lovely!

    April 22, 2016 at 12:41 pm

  2. Pingback: Abstract (Letting Go) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Ikebana #haiku #art | poetry penned in moon dust

Leave a Reply

