Sharing moments in time…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Earth


When I think of the Earth, I immediately think of the myriads of living creatures that depend on what it provides.  With that in mind I stopped by a local lake to see if I could capture a couple of quick images to remind us of those inhabitants.  I think they are also a reminder that all those other creatures have no ability to change how we treat Mother Earth – only we humans have that ability/responsibility.

Get your act together!!

Get your act together!!

I imagine this “other mother” chiding us all to protect our earth for the sake of her (and our) children.

Get close to it!!

Get close to it!!

I imagine these little guys telling us to take the time to get close to the earth and understand what we are doing to it.  It is the most important factor in all of our lives and we treat it like a given vs the gift that it is…..

2 responses

  1. It is time we put aside our greed, and needs for bigger and better everything including homes, and started looking after our earthly home, there may be a chance to save her.
    I love your photos, great angle on that photo of the goose. she looks like she means business.

    May 11, 2016 at 7:24 am

    • Thanks Maggie – I agree wholeheartedly!

      May 13, 2016 at 11:54 am

Leave a Reply

