Sharing moments in time…

Discover Challenge: Here and Now


I went on the Daily Post looking for the photo challenge but there didn’t appear to be one – instead it featured a challenge for “here and now”.  Since I had just returned from La Jolla Cove where I was trying out a new camera I thought I’d post some photos of that particular here and now (from a couple of hours ago).   I went to the cove with the intention of catching birds in flight but there wasn’t much going on so I just took what interested me.  Here are some of the here and now photos ….that I took…..then.

la-jolla-3-of-3

The sun was out at first but there wasn’t much moving  so I walked over to where the sea lions normally bask by the water and found this little guy enjoying the sun and the surf.

 

la-jolla-1-of-3

When the sun was still low in the sky  there were numerous cormorants nesting in a tree above the cove.  I managed to catch this silhouette of one of them coming in to its perch.

 

la-jolla-2-of-3

The light got pretty flat after a while and there still wasn’t much flying so I caught this shot of the cormorants also enjoying the crashing surf.  As here and nows go, this was a pretty nice one.

12 responses

  1. Susanne

    Simply beautiful. I miss the ocean and all the beauty…visible & hidden. ThanX Scoot : )

    September 16, 2016 at 1:39 pm

    • Thanks Susanne – we love being this close to that part of nature…..take care

      September 24, 2016 at 12:46 pm

  2. Your photos are stunning!

    September 16, 2016 at 2:50 pm

    • Thanks Colline – glad you liked them!

      September 24, 2016 at 12:47 pm

  3. Shippssue@aol.com

    All great but the baby seal is my favorite. Sue Johnson

    September 16, 2016 at 4:06 pm

    • The baby seal is my favourite too! 🙂

      September 17, 2016 at 7:25 am

      • Mine also Dina!

        September 24, 2016 at 12:48 pm

    • Thanks Sue (mine also)! Did TJ get my email about doing lunch or dinner sometime?

      September 24, 2016 at 12:48 pm

  4. Simply beautiful…..

    September 17, 2016 at 11:56 pm

  5. All stunning! I’m going to add my seal of approval to the first photo, too (just couldn’t resist).

    By the way, the photo challenge is also extended for a week, Edge is the theme…https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/edge/

    September 19, 2016 at 1:56 pm

    • Thanks Donna. I had already responded to the “Edge” challenge so I just joined this one 🙂

      September 24, 2016 at 12:51 pm

Leave a Reply

