Sharing moments in time…

Archive for April 17, 2017

Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise


When we were in India in 2013, I took hundreds, if not thousands, of candid shots out the car window.  After the first hour or two in country it was apparent that we would never get to our destinations if we stopped for every photo opportunity.  I told our driver(s) to just keep going and I would try to get the shots without stopping.  While this yielded some bad pictures that were either obstructed or blurred, it also yielded many which I like and show some of the character of that vast country.  I looked back through some of those photos for this challenge and decided on this one – taken out the windshield of our vehicle with the subject of a women in the car in front of us.  I really liked the juxtaposition of her face and expression with the “eyes” decal on the window (a frequent sight in India).  It was a quick surprise encounter but one which I continue to enjoy…..

A surprise eye-full