Sharing moments in time…

Weekly Photo Challenge: Sweet


Sorry I haven’t posted for a while, but its been a busy time.  We’re getting ready for a trip to Antarctica and Patagonia so I’ve been preoccupied.  That being said, when I saw this week’s challenge, I couldn’t ignore it.   We spent some incredible time with some young (3 week old?) lion cubs and their mom back in October and it was sooooo cute and soooo sweet that I never get tired of perusing those photos.  Here’s one I thought captured a quiet and curious moment with one of the youngsters as she came toward our vehicle…..

sweet (1 of 1)

How can you not love Kittens? Especially in the wild!

Hope you guys enjoyed this sweet moment – I loved being able to share it…….

9 responses

  1. So sweet and delightful. We took our 8 year old granddaughter to Alpine to “Lions, Tigers and Bears” non profit Saturday. Animals appear to be very well cared for.

    February 14, 2018 at 12:43 pm

    • Hi Sue – hope you and TJ are doing well. I’ve never been to that place but want to go.

      February 14, 2018 at 4:16 pm

  2. Linda Hoffmann

    Yes, they ARE adorable!

    Linda

    >

    February 14, 2018 at 1:41 pm

    • Thanks Linda – Cathy requires a certain amount of Kitty photos per year…… :-0

      February 14, 2018 at 4:15 pm

  3. Ah, adorable – and Free! Good luck with your trip – looking forward to some stunning shots!

    February 14, 2018 at 1:54 pm

    • Thanks AnnChristine – I hope I can live up to your expectations…..It should be a great trip!

      February 14, 2018 at 4:14 pm

      • You always do, Scott. When do you go and for how long?

        February 14, 2018 at 9:29 pm

  4. Wow. Really sweet !
    Ciao Scott
    Max

    February 14, 2018 at 2:39 pm

    • Thanks Max – we were honored that “mom” allowed us to view and admire her family…

      February 14, 2018 at 4:12 pm

Leave a comment