Sharing moments in time…

Archive for November 29, 2011

African Preview


Hi all – this will be my last post for a few days as we’re off to South Africa.  We’re going to Capetown and then up to Kruger Park for a few days with the wildlife.  We went to South Africa back in 2006 and had a great time – hoping to equal that trip and improve the quality of my African photos.  This is one of my favorites from the last trip – it was about 9 at night and we found a leopard who was hunting for some grouse up in a tree.  This photo was taken using the still photo capability of my video camera – it was right after he jumped into the tree and he posed himself in between the branches – I still love the way he framed himself for us!  Hope to have some good photos for you soon – not sure what kind of connectivity we will have so it may be a while before I can post anything.  Take care.

See Ya!