Sharing moments in time…

Archive for February 27, 2012

Jaguar (not the car)


We took a trip to the Amazon last spring hoping to see some of these reclusive animals….to no avail.  We saw some tracks that were fairly fresh but never sighted one of these majestic cats.  That being the case, I had no choice but to try and get a good shot at the San Diego zoo that would check that box until we can go find one in the wild.  I took this last week in the morning and I liked his expression as well as the light – hope you enjoy it.  PS – I think this will be my last post for this week as we are off again to visit more animals in the wild and I don’t expect there will be any connectivity.  Hopefully we will return with some good  mother and child shots of some interesting new animals (any guesses what animal?).

Smile or Sneer?